Choi, 5 wins and 7 finals

The top 9 is currently Yeo Gook-soo. She won the title last year with five straight wins. In the final, she defeated Kim Hye-min 2-0, the first woman to win the title.

In addition, Choi Jeong 9 dan has won the Women’s Guksu five times. From the 22nd to the 25th, she lost four consecutive games. This is the longest losing streak in the history of the women’s game.

The 28th edition of the Harimbae Professional Women’s Noodle Bowl will be her sixth season of competing in the event. As the defending champion, she started in the round of 16 and defeated Kim Min-seo 3 dan and Kim Hye-min 9 dan before defeating Cho Hye-yeon 9 dan in the semifinals.

In the semifinals, which took place on the afternoon of the 25th at the Go TV studio, Choi defeated Choi Hye-yeon 9-dan in 2 hours, 50 minutes and 269 moves. “It was very difficult,” said Choi, 9th dan, “but I think it worked out really well because I lost the left side move. I don’t know exactly, but I think it would have been a difficult game if I had received well there.”

Currently ranked sixth in the women’s rankings, 9th dan Cho Hye-yeon is a veteran of the Women’s World Cup, having won back-to-back titles in the 9th and 10th editions. It had been 12 years since the 16th edition of the Women’s Go tournament. 토스카지노 도메인

Choi Jeong 9th dan has widened the gap in her head-to-head record against Cho Hye-yeon 9th dan to 11-2 with seven consecutive wins. She hasn’t lost since December 2017.

She will face the winner of Oh Yoo-jin and Kim Chae-young on Saturday in the final, her seventh appearance in the women’s national championship. “I’m nervous about who will come up, but I’ll have fun watching,” said Choi, a top 9 dan. Choi, who has held the top spot in the women’s rankings for 119 consecutive months, leads third-ranked Oh Yoo-jin 9 with 34 wins and 9 losses and fourth-ranked Kim Chae-young 8 with 30 wins and 5 losses.

The 28th Women’s Go Tournament, which will be held in three stages: a qualifier with 40 players, a round of 16 tournament with four seeds (Choi Jeong, Kim Hye-min, Kim Da-young, and Kim Chae-young), and a final, will have a prize pool of 30 million won for the winner and 10 million won for the runner-up.