KT dominates Summer First Team…with MVP Lee “Li Qianzu” Xiu

KT Rolster dominates the All-LCK First Team for the Summer Season.

The LoL Champions Korea (LCK) announced the results of the 2023 LCK Summer Season All-Pro Team voting on Monday. The winners were selected by more than 40 voters, including managers and representatives from all 10 LCK teams, as well as domestic and international broadcasters, analysts, and journalists.

The LCK First Team includes Kim “Gi-in” Ki-in, Moon “Curse” Woo-chan, Kwak “Biddy” Bo-seong, Kim “Aiming” Haram, and Son “Rehends” Si-woo, all members of the KT squad that finished the regular season atop the standings with a 17-1 record. In particular, Kim was honored as a unanimous First Team selection by all voters.

The All-LCK Second Team included the entire Zenith squad, which finished the regular season in second place. Choi “Doran” Hyun-joon, Han “Peanut” Wang-ho, Chobi “Chobi” Jeong-hoon, Kim “Phase” Soo-hwan, and Yoo “Delight” Hwan-jung were named to the first team.

The All-LCK Third Team was comprised of players from teams that finished third through fifth in the regular season, including T1’s Choi “Zeus” Woo-je, DePlus Kia’s Kim “Canyon” Gun-bu, Hanwha Life Esports’ Kim “Zeca” Gun-woo, Park “Viper” Do-hyun and Kim “Life” Jung-min.

KT captain and supporter Son Si-woo was named the regular season MVP. The Best Coach award went to Kang Dong-hoon, who was recognized for helping KT finish first in the regular season for the first time since 2018. The Rookie of the Year award was unanimously given to Zenith’s Young Gun Kim Soo-hwan.